Motor Trades Association of Queensland Industrial Organisation of Employers

ELECTION NOTICE - E2024/125 - Stage 2

Scheduled Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

- Division Chair/Division Representative (1)
- Division Vice Chair/Division Alternative Representative (1)

The positions are for the following divisions:

- Queensland Farm and Industrial Machinery Dealers Division (QFIMDD)
- Queensland Motor Cycle Industry Division (QMID)
- Tyre and Undercar Division Qld (TUDQ)
- Australian Automobile Dealers Association Queensland (AADA(QLD))
- Automotive Engineers Division (AED)
- National Auto Collision Alliance (NACA)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 04/04/2025.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/. However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation's rules. Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00pm (noon) Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) **on** 22/04/2025.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au

The subject line of your email should include the reference: E2024/125 MTAQ stage 2-nomination and (your name)

PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00pm (noon) Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 02/05/2025.

Candidate Statements

Candidates may submit a statement of no more than 200 words to be included with ballot material. Statements should be provided in Microsoft Word format and may be emailed to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au.

Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 12:00pm (noon) (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 22/04/2025 can be accepted.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 14/05/2025 and close at 12:00pm (noon) Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 11/06/2025. A postal vote pack will be mailed to eligible voters on 12/05/2025.

Replacement Voter Pack

If the postal vote pack is not received by 22/05/2025 voters may contact the AEC to request a replacement voter pack by calling 03 9285 7111 or by sending email to lEBevents@aec.gov.au. If you are on the roll of voters, a replacement ballot pack will be sent by regular mail.

Scrutineers

The appointment of scrutineers opens 04/04/2025 and closes 12:00pm (noon) Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 09/06/2025. A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now. The postal vote pack will be sent to your current postal address as provided to the AEC by your Organisation.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Benjamin Murray Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

