Motor Trades Association of Queensland Industrial Organisation of Employers

ELECTION NOTICE - E2024/125 - Stage 1

Scheduled Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

Australian Automobile Dealers Association Queensland (AADA (QLD))

- Division Committee Members (5)

Automotive Engineers Division (AED)

- Division Committee Members (10)

National Auto Collision Alliance (NACA)

- Division Committee Members (6)

Queensland Farm and Industrial Machinery Dealers Division (QFIMDD)

- Division Committee Members (5)

Queensland Motor Cycle Industry Division (QMID)

- Division Committee Members (5)

Tyre and Undercar Division Qld (TUDQ)

- Division Committee Members (5)

Northern District

- District Representative (1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made from 12:00 Noon Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 06/01/2025.

Nominations for office must be signed by the nominee and nominated by a Financial Member of MTA Queensland.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00 Noon Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) **on** 06/02/2025.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):
By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au
The subject line of your email should include the reference: "AQC80 – E2024/125 MTAQ Stage 1 – Nomination & [your name]"

PLEASE NOTE:

1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.

- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 03 9285 7111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00 Noon Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 14/02/2025.

Candidate Statements

Candidates may submit a statement of no more than 200 words to be included with ballot material. Statements should be provided in MS Word format and may be emailed to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au.

Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 12:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 06/02/2025 can be accepted.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open at 12:00 Noon Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 20/02/2025 and close at 12:00 Noon Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 20/03/2025. A postal vote pack will be mailed to eligible voters on 19/02/2025.

Only a person who was a Financial Member thirty (30) days before the opening time for nominations may nominate and vote in the election.

The ballot will be decided by a first-past-the-post (simple majority) system of voting.

Replacement Voter Pack

If the postal vote pack is not received by 04/03/2025 voters may contact the AEC to request a replacement voter pack by calling 02 9375 6366 or 03 9285 7111 or by sending email to <u>IEBevents@aec.gov.au</u>. If you are on the roll of voters, a replacement ballot pack will be sent by regular mail.

Scrutineers

The appointment of scrutineers closes 12:00 Noon Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 18/03/2025.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise your Organisation now. The postal vote pack will be sent to your current postal address as provided to the AEC by your Organisation.

Benjamin Murray Returning Officer Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au 18/12/2024

