

Reference: AQAY5 Q19/509

Mr James William George ROBERTSON Secretary Motor Trades Association of Queensland Industrial Organisation of Employers PO BOX 4530 EIGHT MILE PLAINS QLD 4113

Dear Mr ROBERTSON

Motor Trades Association of Queensland Industrial Organisation of Employers Scheduled Election E2019/14

The declaration of the election for Uncontested and Contested offices is attached.

The election is complete. A copy of the Declaration has been forwarded to all candidates.

Yours sincerely

Steve Gillespie Returning Officer

15 November 2019

Motor Trades Association of Queensland Industrial Organisation of Employers

DECLARATION OF RESULTS - E2019/14 - Stage 3 Contested Offices

Scheduled Election

The results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation are:

District Representatives and District Chairmen

VOTING MATERIAL ISSUED	
Total number of people on the roll of voters (a)	11
Number of voters issued with voting material	10
COUNT	
Total ballot papers admitted to the count (b)	10
PARTICIPATION	
Percentage of voting material packs returned by voters to number of people on the roll of voters (b/a)	90 %

MTA Queensland Vice-Chairman (1)

Candidates	First Preference Votes	Final Votes
BRYERS, Mark	10	10
DODGE, Mark	0	0
Total ballot papers admitted for this office		10
Formal Ballot papers		10
Informal Ballot papers		0

I declare the following elected:

• BRYERS, Mark

Steve Gillespie Returning Officer

Telephone: 07 3049 2132 Email: qldelections@aec.gov.au

15/11/2019



Motor Trades Association of Queensland Industrial Organisation of Employers

DECLARATION OF RESULTS - E2019/14 - Stage 3 Uncontested Offices

Scheduled Election

The results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* and the rules of the organisation are:

District Representatives and District Chairmen

MTA Queensland Chairman (1)

Candidates

PETERSON Paul

MTA Queensland Secretary (1)

Candidates

ROBERTSON James

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Steve Gillespie Returning Officer

Telephone: 07 3049 2132 Email: gldelections@aec.gov.au

15/11/2019

